TRC_logos

Free Webinar!

Thursday, July 21, 2016

2 pm EDT | 1 pm CDT | 12 pm MDT | 11 am PDT | 10 am AKDT | 8 am HAST

Click here to register!

 

Join Michael Adcock, Administrator for the Center for Telehealth at the University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC), as he discusses changing healthcare delivery.
Objectives:

  • Understand the need for telehealth services in rural communities
  • Illustrate the cost-effective benefits of a comprehensive program which offers services allowing individuals to remain at home and in their communities
  • Evaluate the feasibility of remote patient monitoring versus standard delivery of care in managing diabetes

 

TRC activity is supported by grants from the Office for the Advancement of Telehealth, Federal Office of Rural Health Policy, Health Resources and Services Administration, DHHS.