Rep Gregg Harper, R, Mississippi

Rep Gregg Harper, R, Mississippi

Mississippi congressman Gregg Harper, (R), will give an interactive presentation titled, “Telehealth Talk with U.S. Rep. Gregg Harper (R-Miss.): A Live Q&A,” at 12 noon, CST, on January 16, 2014 for the LearnTelehealth quarterly webinar series. This presentation will also serve as the National Telehealth Resource Center Webinar for January.

Harper and three other U.S. Reps introduced the bipartisan telehealth bill, “Telehealth Enhancement Act of 2013.” According to Harper’s web site, the bill “…builds on existing payment innovations. This proposal is the result of a months-long drafting process involving patients, providers, and other industry stakeholders…” According to an excerpt from Rep. Harper’s web site the bill aims to address physician shortages and patient access to care:

“These efforts began with a conversation about physician shortages and concerns with patients’ access to quality and affordable health care,” the authors said in a letter urging their colleagues to cosponsor the bill. “Until we are able to attract more physicians to rural communities and tighten the access gap, the next best alternative is to use technology to connect health professionals with underserved populations – rural and urban – through telehealth networks.”

Join us for this exciting free webinar! Space is limited so register now.

Presentation title: “Telehealth Talk with U.S. Rep. Gregg Harper (R-Miss.): A Live Q&A,”

When: January 16, 2014 at noon Central time (1p Eastern, 11a Mountain, 10a Pacific, 9a Alaska time, 8a Hawaii time)

Register Now – http://www.telehealthresourcecenter.org/events